• Gilly - Amore Star Events

Inspiration - Swan Lake Styled Shoot


Busbridge is a private marquee venue nestled in the stunning Surrey countryside, and is home to over 130 different species of bird.

As soon as I visited, I was completely in love with the setting and was keen to collaborate with local wedding suppliers to really show it's full potential. Our feathered friends provided us with our styling inspiration which eventually developed into a vintage Swan Lake theme. We used pale pastels, particularly dusky pinks and mint to enhance and compliment the venue's natural beauty.

We had a fantastic team of suppliers to create a styled bridal inspiration shoot. Edgar from Wedding Films London also kindly filmed the making of the shoot:

Supplier Details:

Stylist - Gilly Keat from Amore Star Events - www.amorestarevents.co.uk

Venue - Busbridge Lakes - www.busbridgelakes.co.uk

Photographer - Charlotte Bryer Ash Photography - www.charlottebryer-ash.com

Florist - Flower Monkey - www.flowermonkey.co.uk

Dresses - Emma Hunt - www.emmahunt.co.uk

Suits - Hire 5 - www.hire5ive.co.uk

Bridal Accessories - Donna Crain - www.donnacrain.com

Tent - Stunning Tents - www.stunningtents.co.uk/

Props & tableware - Classic Crockery - www.classiccrockery.co.uk Hair & Make Up Artist - Katy Richards - www.weddingmakeupandhairstyling.co.uk

Cake - Cakes By Nina - www.cakesbynina.co.uk

Stationary - Grace & Bramble - www.graceandbramble.co.uk

Videographer - Edgar Vs - www.weddingfilmslondon.co.uk

Models - Jodi & Mike

This shoot was featured on the Front Cover of Your Surrey Wedding Magazine:

#hiha #styledshoot #busbridgelakes #stylist #weddingstylist #bridaltrends #vintage #swanlake #pastel #CharlotteBryerAsh #SurreyWedding #YourSurreyWedding #DonnaCrain #WeddingAccessories #TinaPringle #FlowerMonkey #WeddingFlowers #NinaRogers #CakesByNina #GraceBramble #JoJohnston #ClassicCrockery #WeddingStationary #Tablewear #WeddingHair #WeddingMUA #KatyRichards #EmmaHunt #WeddingDress #BridalGown #Swan #BirdSantuary #Hire5 #Groom #Menswear #SuitHire #StunningTents #WeddingHire #Weddingteepee #WeddingFilmsLondon #EdgarVS

© 2019 Amore Star Events

  • w-facebook
  • Twitter Clean
  • Pinterest Clean
  • Instagram Clean
  • White RSS Icon